my nanny style

I wear many (metaphorical) hats these days, and with each one a new fashion persona is born. Today I thought I’d give a peek into my nanny style persona. She actually has her own name because never in the history of my life has a child under the age of four been able to pronounce Dimitra correctly. So “she” (aka me, in case I lost ya 😉 ) has had a plethora of names ranging from Mimi to Dimi to Mitra, but lately with my current batch of almost two year olds, it’s just been D. I can handle that. So here’s a look at D’s wardrobe.

This is a look that’s pretty much the most dressed up I’ll ever be when I’m chasing after toddlers. Some days I have time to meet up with friends or grab a bite with J after work, so I need a look that can satisfy both brunch and babies.

20130222-125050.jpg

Some days I know I’m in for a long hike with the stroller or toddler class with the little ones. The upside about these days is that work doubles as my workOUT as well!

20130222-125232.jpg

My basic “go to” nanny look, includes light layers as a must! This gives me flexibility whether we’re inside or out!

20130222-125328.jpg

A look that easily translates from college student to nanny. Also a staple look in my wardrobe!

20130222-125410.jpg

Leave a Reply

