A Few Words About Cords

I don’t have much to say about this outfit except that these are my faaaavorite corduroy pants ever! I got them a year ago from Anthropologie and after wearing them out last year, looked forward to fall and winter when I could bust them out again. They are beyond comfortable and just a fun alternative to jeans. This outfit is super simple, but cute enough to look pulled together. I definitely get into wardrobe slumps where I feel like I’m wearing the same thing every day and can’t seem to break the cycle. That is, until I buy a new item that I fall in love with, and then start wearing outfits based around that…everyday. I can’t win!

I spent the majority of this shoot trying to (unsuccessfully) hide my chipped nail polish. Growing up, my mom wouldn’t let us leave the house with chipped nail polish, rightfully so, it looks so tacky! But sometimes, being a grownup and all, I’m busy! And forgetful. Plus I was so sad because I had just painted my nails (after this fun pin inspiration) but chipped 80% of them the night before cooking.

I was attempting to be a good girlfriend and cook J a meal just for him. I’m a vegetarian-ish. Really I’m just a picky eater, but one that doesn’t eat beef, pork, lamb, turkey, ham (does that count as pork?), or fish. I like chicken, but the taste of any other kind of meat grosses me out and it’s been that way since I was a kid. So, with that knowledge, hopefully I’ll get some sympathy for attempting to make him a cheeseburger. I was armed with all the ingredients, utensils, and a recipe, but it was waaay harder than I had been anticipating. And it ruined my manicure. But he ate it, appreciated it, and even seemed to really like my homemade barbeque sauce so all in all I’d say it was a success. 🙂

Earrings- Gift from Sis from Paris, Necklace&Ring- Tiffany, Top- Urban Outfitters, Pants- Anthropologie, Flats- Cotton On.

Leave a Reply

