Killer Color Combos

First and foremost I am so thankful to have a job. With that said, let’s be honest, hostessing just isn’t the most exciting job ever. Especially when you primarily work day shifts. At a small restaurant. In a hotel. But who’s complaining. So, to pass the time I’ve taken up a new hobby; list making. It may be a slightly nerdy hobby, but, I’m becoming quite the expert list maker, and getting a ton of things done. My latest list consisted of color combinations I was crushing on, and different outfits around them. Unfortunately, I haven’t been at work to continue my new hobby because I’ve come down with a nasty cold, which turned into a fever, and the latest development-a sinus infection. Now that I’m on antibiotics, I’m starting to feel better, but not exactly in the most photogenic mood. So I created these looks on mannequins and not my sick, bedridden self. 🙂

Top– Anthropologie, Skinnys– Anthropologie,  Wedges– Payless , Bag-Rachel Zoe via Nordstrom, Watch– Michael Kors, Bracelet– Nordstrom.

1. Mustard and Wine-No, not what would be a disgusting food combination, a beautiful color pallet for fall that allows you the flexibility to make it your own. You can choose to keep it subtle with small accents of both hues, or go all in (as I did).

Earrings– Nordstrom, Bracelet– Nordstrom, Scarf– Nordstrom, Jeggings– Anthropologie, Shoes– Sperry Top-Siders, Top-Anthropologie.

2. Melon and Turquoise– I’m obsessing over these color combinations in every form. Melon can fall under the pink or the peach tones, and turquoise easily transitions to the green or teal family. No matter what shade you choose, these colors are fresh and always work together in my book.

Blazer– (Similar) Forever21, Bag– Cole Haan via Nordstrom, Skinnys– J Brand, Bootie– Steve Madden, Suglasses– Anthropologie, Top– Anthropologie, Necklace– Tory Burch

3. Pink and Red Color Block– These colors usually bring me back to middle school Valentines Day’s, but now I like to rock them with a much more sophisticated feel-minus the toothache. 😉

Tank– Anthropologie, Necklace– Nordstrom, Blazer– (Similar & better), Jeans– Anthropologie, Pumps– Nordstrom, Ring– Forever21

4. Lime and Navy– Now I admit, on this one I kiiinda stole the idea from a Pinterest pin, but I just love it so much! In my defense I found the individual items myself, but have to give love for the inspiration to my fellow Pinterest user!

Leave a Reply

