Aloha Paradise!

Last month I spent an amazing week in Kauai with my boyfriend and his family. While it’s easy to basically live in a bikini the entire time, I did have a few fashionable moments. Apparently I was really feeling the island theme because I found a way to incorporate fresh flowers into every ensemble. (Here I am shamelessy rocking a lei, AND a flower in the hair, I’m sure there are rules against that somewhere)

During the trip (this dinner to be exact!) J’s mom gave me this amaaazzing salt water pearl necklace. My first actual “big girl” jewelry if you will. I adore them and have already created a bagillion outfits in my head around them.

Ok, ok so I know I said there was some fashion in addition to the bikini, but this pic is so cool I had to add it anyways!

Each night one couple took over cooking dinner (I stand by the statement that our chicken skewers and J’s brothers fish tacos were a solid tie!) This layered lace in my new favorite color this fall (burnt orange!) and cozy bermudas were the perfect fit for the occasion.

I will conclude with the picturesque view from our porch…I want to go back. NOW!

Posted in Go

Leave a Reply

